Choose your language



Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh


 

Located on the same production area as Madiran, the Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh appellation covers 300 hectares. Pacherenc du Vic Bilh is the name given to the region’s white wines.

 

Dry or sweet, these wines are produced from unique grape varieties that inevitably leave their mark on the style of the wine: Gros MansengPetit MansengPetit CourbuArrufiac…The appellation decree imposes a minimum of 60-80% planting with Petit or Gros Manseng and Petit Courbu (main varieties). Occasionally associated with other more minor varieties from the appellation such as Arrufiac or Sauvignon, they are also vinified alone for the most part.

 

The term Pacherenc du Vic Bilh comes from the Bearnaise “paisheradas”, “pacherads” meaning vines
supported on stakes from the old country (Vic-Bilh).

 

 

Dry whites

 

Dry Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh is a livelyfresh and fruity wine. It is often marked by notes of citrus and tropical fruit, and white-fleshed fruits like peach or apricot. Some, more complex, reveal floral, wisteria-like aromas. It is a highly original wine! It should be served at 10° as an aperitif, with mixed saladsavoury tarts, a vegetable tian or white meats. It also goes very well with more exotic dishes including sushi and sashimi.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sweet whites



 

The appellation area enjoys warmdry autumns, advantageous to the sweet wines as this promotes slow concentration of the grapes on the vines. The grapes dry on the vines, giving them a high sugar content and helping retain their acidity, acting as a support for freshness. This process of natural concentration of the grapes by the wind (the Foehn effect) and the sun is known as “raisining” (dehydration of the grape which “overripens” on the vine, harvested by hand in the autumn). The harvests are carried out with a succession of selections, which take place from the end of October until the end of December.

 

Sweet Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh is an intense and complex wine. It is characterised by candied fruit aromas like apricot, dried fruit, like hazelnut or walnut, and honey. It is a harmonious wine, always well-balanced thanks to its natural freshness. It should be served at  for an aperitif, with foie gras, blue cheese, walnut or chestnut dessertsapricot or quince tarts. For a more original idea it can be enjoyed with duck in peaches or lamb tagine with lemon…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conception, Réalisation Winao

Follow Madiran

Choisissez votre langue



Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh


 

Située sur la même aire de production que Madiran l’appellation Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh s’étend sur 300 hectares. Pacherenc du Vic Bilh est le nom donné aux vins blancs de la région.

 

Secs ou moelleux, ces vins complexes, frais et élégants, sont élaborés à partir de cépages singuliers qui marquent nécessairement leur style : Gros Manseng, Petit Manseng, Petit Courbu, Arrufiac…Le décret d’appellation impose un encépagement minimum de 60% à 80% de la propriété en Petit ou Gros Manseng et Petit Courbu (cépages principaux). Parfois associés à des cépages, plus minoritaires dans l’appellation, comme l’Arrufiac ou le Sauvignon, ils sont aussi vinifiés majoritairement seuls dans certaines cuvées.

 

Le terme Pacherenc du Vic Bilh vient du béarnais « paisheradas », « pacherads » et signifie vignes conduites en échalas du vieux pays (Vic-Bilh).

 

 

Pacherenc sec

 

Le Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh sec est un vin vif, frais et fruité. Il est souvent marqué par des notes d’agrumes, de fruits exotiques et de fruits à chair blanche tel que la pêche ou l’abricot. Certains, plus complexes, dévoilent des arômes floraux tels que la glycine. C’est un vin original ! Il se sert à 10° à l’apéritif, avec des salades composées, des tartes salées, des tians de légumes ou des viandes blanches. Il accompagne également à merveille des plats plus exotiques tels que les sushis et autres sashimis.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pacherenc moelleux



 

Les automnes chauds et secs sur l’aire d’appellation sont propices aux vins moelleux car ils favorisent une concentration lente des raisins. Les raisins séchés sur pieds sont concentrés en sucre mais conservent leur acidité, support de fraîcheur. Cette concentration naturelle des raisins par le vent (effet de foehn) et le soleil est connue sous le nom de passerillage (déshydratation du raisin qui « surmûri » sur pied, et, nécessite d’être vendangé manuellement à l’automne). Les vendanges réalisées par tries successives s'étalent de la fin octobre à la fin décembre.

 

Le Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh moelleux est un vin intense et complexe. Il est caractérisé par des arômes de fruits confits tels que l’abricot, de fruits secs tels que la noisette ou la noix et de miel. C’est un vin harmonieux, toujours bien équilibré grâce à sa fraîcheur naturelle. Il se sert à à l’apéritif, avec du foie gras, des fromages persillés, des desserts aux noix, aux marrons, des tartes à l’abricot ou au coing, mais aussi plus original avec un canard aux pêches ou un tajine d’agneau au citron…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conception, Réalisation Winao

Recommandez Madiran